Shopping cart

Buy a handpan in Leipzig

Are you looking for a suitable handpan? In the Handpan Showroom Leipzig we offer you a varied selection of different instruments from different manufacturers to try out and buy.

You don't know what you should pay attention to when purchasing a handpan? No problem here, Bert Schulze will be happy to help you with his expertise and take the time to find the handpan that best suits you. There is a huge variety of handpans, so it can be difficult to decide on a model. Bert can support and advise you here. Key, scale, material, shape, number of tone fields, manufacturer, price – all of this needs to be weighed up.

We always have a representative selection of handmade instruments from selected handpan manufacturers to get to know on site. In the search for their perfect sound, each handpan maker has developed their own unique approaches, processes and manufacturing methods. This is what makes the variety of sounds in our handpan selection so unique. In our experience, the comparability of different instruments is very important in order to find the handpan that suits you individually.

You can find more information about us on our website

Please also inform yourself in advance about the consultation conditions .

We offer you:

Large selection

We always have a representative selection of handpans from numerous manufacturers to try out on site. A large comparability of different tunings, materials and price ranges is the most important basis for the right choice.

Personal advice

We introduce you to the world of handpans. We will explain the differences and what you should look out for when buying your handpan. We will respond to your questions and preferences and together we will find the right handpan for you.

Handpans as desired

You also have the option of having handpans of your choice from our online range sent to one of our representatives to try out. One delivery is free - for each additional delivery you bear the shipping costs.

Handpan accessories

With us you will not only find your new handpan instrument, but of course also all the necessary accessories and equipment, such as handpan bags & cases (hard case or soft case), handpan stands and holders, as well as handpan oil and care accessories.

Workshops & Lessons

Would you like to learn to play the handpan and need support and impulses? We offer handpan lessons in the form of individual lessons but also handpan courses and workshops in groups. If you are interested please contact us.

installment financing

We also offer a variety of payment options in our local Handpan shops: purchase on account, instant transfer, Paypal, cash payment. You can also buy your handpan using installment financing.

Handpan Showroom Leipzig Team

Bert Schulze - Handpan Player & Teacher

Music had a big place in my life from an early age. I have been actively making music for 18 years, playing various instruments and singing. Starting with the piano, guitar and singing, I found my way to the handpan. Eight years ago I was able to experience the first tones of the "melody drum", as I like to call it, in a large hall at a friend's vernissage. The musical instrument was a Hang, the first known handpan made by PANArt from Switzerland. I was immediately captivated by the special sound, which touched me very much. A few years passed before I heard the instrument on the street again. And again I was spellbound, the sounds had a magical effect on me. I decided to learn to play this instrument myself. In May 2016 I fulfilled this wish, bought a melody drum from the French manufacturer Spacedrum and started my own handpan journey. Since 2018 I have been playing the instrument at small and large events, jamming on the street and accompanying groups in yoga exercises.

I learned to play the handpan mostly intuitively. But I also looked at techniques from well-known and befriended handpan artists and learned advanced techniques in a course from David Charrier, a professional from France. I have been teaching guitar and singing since 2017. In 2019 I started teaching handpan. In my handpan workshops, courses and individual lessons, I pass on my knowledge and experience in playing the handpan and support you in learning to play the handpan.

Would you like to learn to play handpan?

I am happy to teach you how to play the handpan in a relaxed manner, with creative approaches and individual concepts. We start with the basics or if you already have experience, we start where you want to advance. We practice percussion techniques, rhythms, melodies, effects techniques and train your ear on practice pieces and your favorite songs. I would also be happy to teach you practical music theory in a simple way, which can be very helpful.

Would you like to develop your own songs? No problem, I'm happy to help you with tips. We can also take your ideas. Technology, programs and years of experience in mixing are available. If you want to sing along with the handpan, I can help you here too. Because next to handpan and guitar, my main instrument is my voice, which I have already used as a frontman in several bands.

About me and my experiences: I started playing the piano/keyboard in a music school when I was 7 years old. I learned the instrument about 6 years. I taught myself to play the guitar and sing 15 years ago. Playing the handpan followed in 2016. My approach to learning was mostly intuitive. But I also looked at techniques from well-known and befriended handpan artists and learned advanced techniques in a course from David Charrier, a professional from France. I have been teaching guitar and singing since 2017. In 2019 I started teaching handpan.

Who: Beginner
Where: For lessons you can come to me (Altlindenau, opposite the Musikalische comedy) coming. When the weather is nice, I prefer to teach in the park (Palm Garden or Clara Zetkin Park).
Online Lessons: Skype | zoom
Duration: A lesson lasts 45 or 60 minutes. About shorter or longer Lesson times can of course also be discussed.
To my offer .

How to find us:


Handpan showroom Leipzig

  • Dreilindenstraße 19, 04177 Leipzig, Germany
  • +49 1577 4996928

Google Business Reviews Handpan Showroom Leipzig

More about Handpans

Ember Steel: A stainless steel for handpans with special properties?


May 27, 2024

There are various terms and materials floating around in the world of handpans that can be confusing for beginners. A common misconception is the assumption that Ember Steel is different or even "better" than stainless...

Handpan history: New era of handpan production thanks to hydroforming


May 03, 2024

The story of hydroforming technology begins with an encounter between Foulske and a visitor from Greece. Fascinated by a hydroforming technique he saw on the show "MythBusters", the visitor brought the idea to Foulske's workshop....

Handpan with several sound fields: Is it worth the upgrade ?


April 19, 2024

Handpans have gained popularity in recent years, and rightly so! These fascinating instruments offer a unique and versatile sound that can be relaxing as well as inspiring and energizing. However, there are many different factors...

Einkaufswagen

Handpan kaufen Leipzig

Du bist auf der Suche nach einer passenden Handpan? Im Handpan-Showroom Leipzig bieten wir Dir eine abwechslungsreiche Auswahl der unterschiedlichsten Instrumente von verschiedenen Herstellern zum ausprobieren und kaufen an.

Du weißt nicht, worauf Du bei der Anschaffung einer Handpan achten solltest? Kein Problem hier hilft Dir Bert Schulze gerne mit seiner Expertise weiter und nimmt sich Zeit, die optimal zu Dir passende Handpan zu finden. Die Handpan-Vielfalt ist groß, da kann es schwer fallen sich für ein Modell zu entscheiden. Hier kann Bert Dich unterstützen und beraten. Tonart, Skala, Material, Form, Anzahl Tonfelder, Hersteller, Preis – all das gilt es abzuwägen.

Wir haben immer eine repräsentative Auswahl an handgefertigten Instrumenten von ausgewählten Handpan Herstellern zum kennenlernen vor Ort. Jeder Handpan Maker hat auf der Suche nach seinem perfekten Klang seine ganz eigenen Herangehensweisen, Prozesse und Methoden der Herstellung entwickelt. Das macht die Klangvielfalt unserer Handpan Auswahl so einzigartig. Unserer Erfahrung nach ist die Vergleichbarkeit verschiedener Instrumente sehr entscheidend, um die individuell zu Dir passende Handpan zu finden.

Nähere Infos zu uns findest Du auf unserer Website

Bitte informiere Dich auch vorab über die Beratungs-Konditionen.

Das bieten wir Dir an:

Große Auswahl

Wir haben immer eine repräsentative Auswahl an Handpans zahlreicher Hersteller zum Ausprobieren vor Ort. Eine große Vergleichbarkeit unterschiedlicher Stimmungen, Materialien und Preisklassen ist die wichtigste Grundlage für die richtige Wahl.

Persönliche Beratung

Wir führen Dich in die Welt der Handpans ein. Wir erklären Dir die Unterschiede und worauf Du beim Kauf Deiner Handpan achten solltest. Wir gehen auf Deine Fragen und Vorlieben ein und finden gemeinsam die richtige Handpan für Dich.

Handpans nach Wunsch

Du hast auch die Möglichkeit, Handpans deiner Wahl aus unserem Online-Sortiment zum Ausprobieren an einen unserer Vertreter schicken zu lassen. Eine Lieferung ist kostenlos - für jede weitere Lieferung trägst Du die Versandkosten.

Handpan Zubehör

Bei uns findest Du nicht nur Dein neues Handpan Instrument, sondern selbstverständlich auch alles notwendige Zubehör und Equipment, wie z.B. Handpan Taschen & Cases (Hard Case oder Soft Case), Handpan Ständer und Halter, sowie Handpan Öl und Pflege-Zubehör.

Workshops & Unterricht

Du möchtest Handpan spielen lernen und brauchst Unterstützung und Impulse? Wir bieten Handpanunterricht in Form von Einzelstunden aber auch Handpan Kurse und Workshops in Gruppen an. Bei Interesse kontaktiere uns bitte.

Ratenfinanzierung

Auch in unseren Handpan Shops vor Ort bieten wir vielfältige Zahlungsmöglichkeiten an: Kauf auf Rechnung, Sofortüberweisung, Paypal, Barzahlung. Außerdem kannst du deine Handpan auch per Ratenfinanzierung kaufen.

Handpan-Showroom Leipzig Team

Bert Schulze - Handpan Spieler & Lehrer

Musik hatte bereits früh einen großen Platz in meinem Leben. Seit 18 Jahren mache ich aktiv Musik, spiele verschiedene Instrumente und singe. Angefangen mit dem Klavier, über Gitarre und Gesang fand ich zur Handpan. Die ersten Töne der „Melodietrommel“, wie ich sie gern nenne, durfte ich vor acht Jahren in einer großen Halle auf der Vernissage eines Freundes erleben. Das Musikinstrument war ein Hang, die erste bekannte Handpan der Firma PANArt aus der Schweiz. Ich war sofort gefesselt vom besonderen Klang, der mich sehr berührte. Einige Jahre vergingen, bis ich das Instrument erneut auf der Straße hörte. Und wieder war ich wie gebannt, die Klänge wirkten magisch auf mich. Ich beschloss dieses Instrument selbst spielen zu lernen. Im Mai 2016 erfüllte ich mir diesen Wunsch, kaufte eine Melodietrommel des französischen Herstellers Spacedrum und begann meine eigene Handpan-Reise. Seit 2018 spiele ich mit dem Instrument auf kleinen und großen Veranstaltungen, jamme auf der Straße und begleite Gruppen bei Yoga-Übungen.

Die Handpan spielen lernte ich weitestgehend intuitiv. Ich schaute mir aber auch Techniken von bekannten und befreundeten Handpankünstlern ab und lernte fortgeschrittene Techniken in einem Kurs von David Charrier, einem Profi aus Frankreich. Seit 2017 gebe ich Unterricht für Gitarre und Gesang. 2019 begann ich das Handpan-Spiel zu unterrichten. In meinen Handpan Worksops, Kursen und Einzelstunden, gebe ich mein Wissen und meine Erfahrung im Handpan spielen weiter und unterstütze Dich dabei, das Handpan spielen zu erlernen.

Möchtest du Handpan spielen lernen?

Entspannt, mit kreativen Herangehensweisen und individuellen Konzepten vermittle ich mit Freude das Spielen der Handpan. Wir beginnen mit Grundlagen oder wenn du schon Erfahrung hast, setzen wir dort an wo du weiterkommen möchtest. Dabei üben wir Schlagtechniken, Rhythmen, Melodien, Effekttechniken und Schulen dein Gehör an Übungsstücken und deinen Wunschsongs. Gerne vermittle ich dir auch auf einfache Weise praxisnahe Notenlehre, welche sehr hilfreich sein kann.

Möchtest du eigene Lieder entwickeln? Kein Problem, dafür stehe ich dir gern mit Tipps zur Seite. Wir können deine Ideen auch aufnehmen. Technik, Programme und jahrelange Erfahrung im Abmischen sind vorhanden. Möchtest du zur Handpan singen, kann ich dir auch hier helfen. Denn neben Handpan und Gitarre ist mein Hauptinstrument meine Stimme, welche ich bereits als Frontmann in einigen Bands eingesetzt habe.

Zu mir und meinen Erfahrungen: Ich begann mit 7 Jahren das Spielen am Piano/Keyboard in einer Musikschule. Ich lernte das Instrument ca. 6 Jahre. Gitarre-Spielen und Singen habe ich mir danach vor 15 Jahren selbst beigebracht. Das Spielen der Handpan folgte 2016. Meine Herangehensweise beim Lernen war dabei meist intuitiv. Ich schaute mir aber auch Techniken von bekannten und befreundeten Handpankünstlern ab und lernte fortgeschrittene Techniken in einem Kurs von David Charrier, einem Profi aus Frankreich. Seit 2017 gebe ich Unterricht für Gitarre und Gesang. 2019 begann ich das Handpan-Spiel zu unterrichten.

Wer: Anfänger
Wo: Für den Unterricht kannst du zu mir (Altlindenau, gegenüber der Musikalischen Komödie) kommen. Bei schönem Wetter unterrichte ich am liebsten im Park (Palmengarten oder Clara-Zetkin-Park).
Online-Unterricht: Skype | Zoom
Dauer: Eine Unterrichtseinheit dauert 45 oder 60 Minuten. Über kürzere oder längere Unterrichtszeiten lässt sich natürlich auch reden.
Zu meinem Angebot.

So findest Du zu uns:


Handpan-Showroom Leipzig

  • Dreilindenstraße 19, 04177 Leipzig, Germany
  • +49 1577 4996928

Google Business Reviews Handpan Showroom Leipzig

More about Handpans

Die faszinierende Geschichte der Handpan: Von den Anfängen bis heute


May 27, 2024

Die Handpan, auch bekannt als Hang, ist ein relativ junges Instrument, das in den letzten Jahren eine immense Popularität erlangt hat. Sein bezaubernder Klang und seine meditative Spielweise haben Menschen auf der ganzen Welt in...

Ember Steel: Ein Edelstahl für Handpans mit besonderen Eigenschaften?


May 27, 2024

In der Welt der Handpans kursieren verschiedene Begriffe und Materialien, die für Anfänger verwirrend sein können. Ein häufiges Missverständnis ist die Annahme, dass Ember Steel etwas anderes oder gar "besseres" ist als Edelstahl. In diesem...

Crosstalk und Aktivierung: Den Klang Ihrer Handpan optimieren


May 14, 2024

Handpans bestechen durch ihren einzigartigen, sphärischen Klang. Aber manchmal kann ein unerwünschter Nebeneffekt auftreten, der als Crosstalk bezeichnet wird. In diesem Blogbeitrag werden wir Crosstalk und Aktivierung untersuchen und Ihnen helfen, den bestmöglichen Klang aus...